Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I L.O.V.E. Y.O.U. [: This really is fantastic. I used earth balance (vegan margarine) to make it vegetarian. num num num num..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I'm sorry I didn't care for these at all. They did not taste like the cookie dough you bake. I kept tasting flour. Will not make these again :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These turned out great! I was looking for make something easy and sweet. I made half of the cookie dough into balls which I dipped into tempered milk chocolate and the other half I rolled into extra small balls so I could add them as a mix-in for ice cream. They tasted better the following day after making them. The evening I made them they tasted very brown sugary which I didn't like at all, but after a day the flavor and texture melded together and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this for my best friend who LOVES cookie dough. I used chocolate chunks instead of the mini chocolate chips, left out the walnuts and used only a teaspoon of vanilla extract. They were delicious! I think next time I will cut down on the butter using only one and a half sticks. Other than that this is a perfect treat for a cookie dough lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
kids liked them...nothing special though. was good to try once
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made them for my husband he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Mine were crumbly but only b/c i didnt cream the sugar and butter first. I just put it all in the mixer at once. Nothing a little water didnt solve. Goin to try and dip them in chocolate if I have the right kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Oh my god I've died & gone to heaven!!!!! These were wonderful & deff a good treat to have when your craving cookie dough craving without worrying about the raw eggs! I was a little worried as people were saying the brown sugar taste was too strong but I made them exactly as written & they were phenomenal! The only thing I did was different was using a whole bag of chocolate chips & adding a pinch on salt & baking soda for a more authentic cookie dough taste, then I dipped them in melted Hershey kisses. My hubby & I can't stop going back for more! I'm going to put them in some ice cream later tonight for a nice treat!!! Thanks for the amazing recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These tasted just like the cookie bits that are mixed into ice cream. They turned out great and were also very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I am one who loves cookie dough so when i found this recipe i was excited to try it. The recipe is very easy to make but the end result isnt the best. They are too sweet and you can only eat one before feeling full. I shared them at a party and noone was impressed with them, not to mention if you dont coat them in chocolate they are not very apealing looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States