Frozen Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These aren't bad, though I didn't think there was anything special about them either. The batch made 30 muffins for me and though the muffin paper was greasy on the bottom, the muffins seemed a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These are the best blueberry muffins I have ever eaten. They are addictive! I sprinkle the tops with a cinnamon sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I have been using this recipe for at least a year. My husband moves rigs, so I make a batch of these and ship them off to work...he shares with his co-workers and now everyone is always asking for them. I don't change a thing, I use the original recipe and I get perfect muffins every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The batter was more doughy than I expected it to be but the muffins were GREAT! The nutmeg on top gives an interesting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These are amazing. To make them even healthier I used all whole-wheat flour, omitted the topping and I never use salt in any of my baking. Also I baked them at 350 for 30 minutes. Loved them loved them loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Yum! I skipped the topping as these muffins were pretty sweet already. This recipe made 30 muffins for me. I froze more than half for future yumminess. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very very good! The secret is DON'T OVERMIX! This batter is very thick. Had to be careful not to break the frozen berries. I only changed the flavorings because I'm not a huge fan of nutmeg, Added 1 tblsp lemon juice for some zing and doubled the vanilla because I always do. I didn't do the topping either. I brushed the warm muffins with melted butter and sprinkled with coarse sugar. Wonderful treat on a cool morning. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guys Mills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made a few errors with these that turned out okay! Firstly, I totally forgot the topping. Secondly, I didn't set the timer so they overcooked to a dark brown, and they were GREAT! I was so worried they would be burnt, but they were crispy and nice on the outside, and soft and white on the inside. Wonderful! I love these muffins! Don't be afraid to cook them a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
A-mazing!!!!!! The best muffin recipie EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Quick awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States