Frozen Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These aren't bad, though I didn't think there was anything special about them either. The batch made 30 muffins for me and though the muffin paper was greasy on the bottom, the muffins seemed a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These are the best blueberry muffins I have ever eaten. They are addictive! I sprinkle the tops with a cinnamon sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I have been using this recipe for at least a year. My husband moves rigs, so I make a batch of these and ship them off to work...he shares with his co-workers and now everyone is always asking for them. I don't change a thing, I use the original recipe and I get perfect muffins every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The batter was more doughy than I expected it to be but the muffins were GREAT! The nutmeg on top gives an interesting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These are amazing. To make them even healthier I used all whole-wheat flour, omitted the topping and I never use salt in any of my baking. Also I baked them at 350 for 30 minutes. Loved them loved them loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Yum! I skipped the topping as these muffins were pretty sweet already. This recipe made 30 muffins for me. I froze more than half for future yumminess. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very very good! The secret is DON'T OVERMIX! This batter is very thick. Had to be careful not to break the frozen berries. I only changed the flavorings because I'm not a huge fan of nutmeg, Added 1 tblsp lemon juice for some zing and doubled the vanilla because I always do. I didn't do the topping either. I brushed the warm muffins with melted butter and sprinkled with coarse sugar. Wonderful treat on a cool morning. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guys Mills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made a few errors with these that turned out okay! Firstly, I totally forgot the topping. Secondly, I didn't set the timer so they overcooked to a dark brown, and they were GREAT! I was so worried they would be burnt, but they were crispy and nice on the outside, and soft and white on the inside. Wonderful! I love these muffins! Don't be afraid to cook them a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
A-mazing!!!!!! The best muffin recipie EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Quick awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States