Frozen Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This recipe was awesome for my overripe bananas, I sliced them into chunks, froze them overnight, and then the next day coated them in chocolate. I mixed 1/2 bag of semisweet chocolate chips with 2 TBSP of coconut oil in a saucepan on the oven then stirred in the chunks. The coconut oil made the chocolate easier to spread, and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Delish! you cant go wrong with bananas,chocolate and nuts! Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Yum Yumm Yummm just keeps getting better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
incredibly delicious! so easy and everyone loved them! did peanut butter first, then dipped in melted semisweet chocolate followed by nuts. also did nutella then rolled in sprinkles. both were equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Merolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a quick and tasty treat! I cheated and used melted peanut butter chips, dipping half the banana in chocolate and then half in the peanut butter with a final roll in the chopped nuts. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
yummy! a little hard to eat. maybe making them bite size would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These are so tasty! Reminds me of the frozen bananas you got at the fair as a kid. Made these with a ton of bananas we had on hand and I keep them in the freezer for quick snacks/or dessert time on warm days. I sometimes add shredded toasted coconut, chopped up reese's peanut butter cup or even drizzle white chocolate on them. Anyway you make them, they are outstanding! my husband and nephew love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Good way to move those bananas out the door fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I didn't have peanut butter on hand, but the process was spot on. If I had the bananas in the freezer for some time (say overnight), when I rolled the banana in the chocolate, it would freeze very quickly so I couldn't add the nuts. I would recommend only freezing the bananas for a few hours before adding the chocolate to avoid this issue if you want to add toppings (or add a quick coating of chocolate and roll in the toppings very quickly once the banana is thoroughly coated). Good even with just the banana and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skargogh
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This recipe didn't turn out as well as I'd hoped. I was unable to melt the chocolate in a container in boiling water, and in the end I had to use a microwave. I also had to add water in order for it to be usable for dipping. In addition, the chocolate would not cover the bottoms of the frozen bananas, so I ended up dipping the peanut butter side into the chocolate and coating that with chopped peanuts. The snacks tasted alright, but they weren't spectacular. And the main picture is a very misleading representation of the recipe. I personally halved the bananas horizontally and then cut those pieces into quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Frozen Banana Bites

Frozen banana slices are adorned with peanut butter and coated in chocolate.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States