Frozen Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Yum Yumm Yummm just keeps getting better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
incredibly delicious! so easy and everyone loved them! did peanut butter first, then dipped in melted semisweet chocolate followed by nuts. also did nutella then rolled in sprinkles. both were equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Merolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a quick and tasty treat! I cheated and used melted peanut butter chips, dipping half the banana in chocolate and then half in the peanut butter with a final roll in the chopped nuts. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
yummy! a little hard to eat. maybe making them bite size would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These are so tasty! Reminds me of the frozen bananas you got at the fair as a kid. Made these with a ton of bananas we had on hand and I keep them in the freezer for quick snacks/or dessert time on warm days. I sometimes add shredded toasted coconut, chopped up reese's peanut butter cup or even drizzle white chocolate on them. Anyway you make them, they are outstanding! my husband and nephew love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Good way to move those bananas out the door fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I didn't have peanut butter on hand, but the process was spot on. If I had the bananas in the freezer for some time (say overnight), when I rolled the banana in the chocolate, it would freeze very quickly so I couldn't add the nuts. I would recommend only freezing the bananas for a few hours before adding the chocolate to avoid this issue if you want to add toppings (or add a quick coating of chocolate and roll in the toppings very quickly once the banana is thoroughly coated). Good even with just the banana and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skargogh
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This recipe didn't turn out as well as I'd hoped. I was unable to melt the chocolate in a container in boiling water, and in the end I had to use a microwave. I also had to add water in order for it to be usable for dipping. In addition, the chocolate would not cover the bottoms of the frozen bananas, so I ended up dipping the peanut butter side into the chocolate and coating that with chopped peanuts. The snacks tasted alright, but they weren't spectacular. And the main picture is a very misleading representation of the recipe. I personally halved the bananas horizontally and then cut those pieces into quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I've always wanted to try this. I wouldn't have thought to freeze bananas first, so thanks! I changed it up to make it easier for myself. I used 1/2 a bag of mini baking chocolate chips with 2 tablespoons of crisco shortening. Melt in microwave in 30 seconds, stir and put back in microwave for another 30 seconds at 70%. Just stir until it's all melted. I also cut the banana in quarters rather than half for a quick treat. They were frozen within an hour. FYI..definately use bananas that are still yellow and slightly green. Anything more or less will not have as pleasant a taste or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
what a great idea!! The kids just love these and so did I. It has been over 100 for 28 days strait with no rain here in Texas, so this brings a least a little relief to the heat. I want to try this with strawberries and other fruit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States