Frozen Banana Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Quick and easy - chew ice, drink tequila and toss the banana at your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsLinda
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This turned out good. I used frozen bananas and frozen pears in mine. I also added more tequila, pls don't judge me it was a long day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Comparatively speaking, these are pretty good. I was expecting a sweet margarita, but mine tasted bitter and tart. Perhaps the secret is to use over ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
My life has been much happier since I discovered this recipe 3 years ago. I use frozen bananas (stored in a gallon bag in the freezer so I can make this delicious margarita whenever the mood strikes), and fill my one-cup measuring cup full of ice. That helps it stay frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Mix was a little more tart than the one I had at the Mexican restuarant. I will cut back on the lemon and lime juice next time. Used store bought ice, filled to 6 cup line, and consistency was perfect. Dipped rim in lime juice then sugar. Was a nice touch! Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodell Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Tastes just like the banana margaritas in the town we used to live in. Easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
very tasty! Tried these a couple of times, once with Jose Cuervo Gold and once with the higher end Cuervo, called Tradicional, which is all blue agave. Couldn't really tell the difference, so I'd recommend Cuervo Gold. Tried Sauza, too, which didn't impress. Definitely fill the blender half-way with ice, and frozen bananas help with the slush factor;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geisler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
These were pretty good. One problem was that they didn't really turn out "frozen". In fact, 6 ice cubes wasn't even enough to make it really cold. I added lots and lots of ice, which for me was good since it mellowed the tequila a bit. I'd recommend using a frozen banana to help with this slight shortcoming. The flavor was nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Excellent! We served these with fish tacos last night, and what a hit! We did add a bit more tequila, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States