Frosty Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2001
This recipe was very tasty. Although it did take longer for the pie to firm then stated, it was a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Excellent summer dessert! I took the suggestion of decreasing the hot water so it set well and in good time. You can exchange the strawberries for mandarin oranges and use orange geletin for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Yum, perfect summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
So good, and easy! I have made this pie so much people think it is a speciality of mine and are always requesting it and asking for the recipe. The times however are off it takes longer for pie to set. HOWEVER.... I have found that if you put the filling and pie in the freezer it sets much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I haven't made anything like this before, and had extra little helpers in the kitchen and we all enjoyed making this, and then the kids devoured them. We made 3 of them and they all turned out great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Yummy Yummy Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
The pie was very tasty! The only thing is that is took much longer than 20 minutes to firm. Maybe it was just me, but we even put in in the refrigerator and it still didn't firm. But it was very easy, and very tasty. If you like strawberry, you'll love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
A bit messy... I've only refrigerated it, so i wonder if letting it set in the freezer would turn out... Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very refreshing pie that we all enjoyed tonight. Made this in the morning so by the time we were ready for dessert, it was perfect. So good and thanks Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I used SF strawberry jello and NF frozen yogurt. I let the jello cool a bit then folded soft frozen yogurt at the same time I added the strawberries in order to prevent icicles in the pie. This made quite a bit of filling, too much for one 8 inch pie. I poured the excess into dixie cups, let them set up a bit, and stuck popsicle sticks in them. I thought it was okay for a low-sugar, low-fat pie but the family was indifferent. I'd make this again for myself. I think if I were to make this again, I would use frozen sliced strawberries which would cause the jello to firm up a bit, then fold in the frozen yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States