Frosty Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Excellent summer dessert! I took the suggestion of decreasing the hot water so it set well and in good time. You can exchange the strawberries for mandarin oranges and use orange geletin for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
The pie was very tasty! The only thing is that is took much longer than 20 minutes to firm. Maybe it was just me, but we even put in in the refrigerator and it still didn't firm. But it was very easy, and very tasty. If you like strawberry, you'll love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
I found it to work much better when I eventually froze it, as it never really appeared set in the fridge, despite 5 hours of chilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
This recipe was very tasty. Although it did take longer for the pie to firm then stated, it was a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This is an easy and delicious make ahead dessert, but I substituted a walnut crust for the graham cracker crust == even MORE scrumptious!!! The strawberries with the walnuts = an interesting, complimentary, and unexpected taste combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
A bit messy... I've only refrigerated it, so i wonder if letting it set in the freezer would turn out... Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
The pie was okay. But it took a lot longer than recipe said for the mixture to harden. But pie was fairly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very refreshing pie that we all enjoyed tonight. Made this in the morning so by the time we were ready for dessert, it was perfect. So good and thanks Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I used SF strawberry jello and NF frozen yogurt. I let the jello cool a bit then folded soft frozen yogurt at the same time I added the strawberries in order to prevent icicles in the pie. This made quite a bit of filling, too much for one 8 inch pie. I poured the excess into dixie cups, let them set up a bit, and stuck popsicle sticks in them. I thought it was okay for a low-sugar, low-fat pie but the family was indifferent. I'd make this again for myself. I think if I were to make this again, I would use frozen sliced strawberries which would cause the jello to firm up a bit, then fold in the frozen yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
So good, and easy! I have made this pie so much people think it is a speciality of mine and are always requesting it and asking for the recipe. The times however are off it takes longer for pie to set. HOWEVER.... I have found that if you put the filling and pie in the freezer it sets much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States