Frosty Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I orginally made this recipe because it was lower in fat then classic pumpkin pie recipes. However, it was such a hit that I will surely make it time and time again. However, take into consideration how the crust you use will be frozen. Mine was slightly overbaked and very difficult to cut, much less eat. Overall a great twist on a classic pie that all are sure to love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I wanted something a little different this Thanksgiving so I tried this recipe. It was delicious. The kids especially loved it! The only thing I did differently, was I made a homemade gingersnap crust, which add a little extra spice to the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This was a good recipe. I made a graham cracker crust and put it in a 9 by 13 in. cake pan and I doubled the filling. I also used cinnamon ice cream instead of vanilla. A very easy no-bake recipe that left room in my oven for the holiday turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMERMOMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Persia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
As a pie, I think I would have preferred this in a graham-cracker crust, so if I had to rate it as a pie, I would say it was "ok". The mixture, however, made an excellent milkshake! That I would give 5 stars. We couldn't stop drinking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
mmmm, tastes JUST like pumpkin pie, but with ice cream! almost better than real pumpkin pie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used a graham cracker crust, did a layer of the ice cream mixture, topped with crushed gingerbread snaps, topped with a second layer of ice cream mixture. Garnished with caramel ice cream topping, crushed pecans and whipped cream dollops, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaisey
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I made this to try something different and because I was bored. I LOVED it! I too used a graham cracker crust instead. This will be a nice alternative this Thanksgiving, especially since I live in Hawaii where it will be warm out come November.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I can not believe I finally found this recipe. I can remember my grandmother making this pie every holiday. It was always my favorite. Now my kids can have the same fond memories my grandmother left me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Delicious! Only used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and it was plenty. Next time will add more pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was very yummy. I had to add extra spices and it was more of an ice cream to me, so I would omit the shell next time. It's quite different to "regular" pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XZIGALIA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States