Frosty Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
10 minutes to assemble and I had to fight my daughter for the Pumpkin Pie IceCream. This stuff is the BOMB...I put extra cinnamon on the graham craker crust and a couple extra sprinkles on top of the pie. AWESOME. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this several years ago because it was a no-cook alternative. Now it's a regular Thanksgiving item. It's a hit! I use graham cracker crust instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was very yummy. I had to add extra spices and it was more of an ice cream to me, so I would omit the shell next time. It's quite different to "regular" pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XZIGALIA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used a graham cracker crust, did a layer of the ice cream mixture, topped with crushed gingerbread snaps, topped with a second layer of ice cream mixture. Garnished with caramel ice cream topping, crushed pecans and whipped cream dollops, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
It's great. I think its perfect for people who might not be a huge fan of traditional pumpkin pie or just want to change it up, you still get that holiday flavor just in a different way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I don't care for regular pumpkin pie, and thought maybe I'd like this better, but no such luck. However, my husband says it is worth 5 stars and guests seemed to like it as well. The only change I made was that I used a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaisey
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I made this to try something different and because I was bored. I LOVED it! I too used a graham cracker crust instead. This will be a nice alternative this Thanksgiving, especially since I live in Hawaii where it will be warm out come November.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
My sister and I tried this recipe a while ago on a hot day when we craved something pumpkin-flavored but didn't want to make a hot dessert. We used a graham cracker crust instead of a pie shell. The hardest part was being patient while the pie freezes! In the end, the pie was absolutely delicious and a huge hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
As a pie, I think I would have preferred this in a graham-cracker crust, so if I had to rate it as a pie, I would say it was "ok". The mixture, however, made an excellent milkshake! That I would give 5 stars. We couldn't stop drinking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Made this for thanksgiving - people were begging for the recipe but I didn't want to admit that it only took 10 minutes to make ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States