Frosty Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Big hit with pumpkin pie loving husband. It will show up this Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
DO NOT like unbaked pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I also added ground cloves to this recipe, since I like cloves a lot. It was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakr0seimm0rtal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is gooood!!! My husband loves pumpkin pie and also likes to eat ice cream. It's a good combination. I eat it with the whip cream topping and he eats it straight, without any topping. I used the graham cracker crust as many suggested. The ice cream filling makes a lot, it spilled out. I just scooped out the overflowing ice cream and ate it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Delicious! Only used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and it was plenty. Next time will add more pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and served it to my hubs, kids and inlaws without tasting it before hand. It stayed together really well while being served, the presentation was lovely, and it was a sweet non-pumpkin-lover-friendly pie. Also keeps well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caren Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
My oven wasn't working right so I saw this recipe you had, tried it, liked it and now my friends want me to make it all the time. Good Job. 2 Hearts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
very good!!! i needed a pumpkin pie recipre that had no milk in it for one of my freinds that can not have dairy products, and i used soy ice cream in place of a normal kind. very good, and not that hard to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
i love it just like pumpkin pie but frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is really good & easy. My husband and I each took huge pieces but couldn't eat it all because it's pretty rich-didn't expect that. I this in the freezer about 5 hours-next time I'll try to time it so it's only in freezer for a couple hours. That way it won't be as "hard." I used a store bought grahm cracker crust. Topped with homemade whipped cream. Good Stuff!! And yes this would be great in warmer months as well as in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MookiePie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States