Frosty Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made the dessert for our family's Thanksgiving meal this year and opted for this one since its made a little differently. And it was a HIT! I have made 4 of these pies in about 5 weeks and everyone loved them! My husband doesnt like regular pumpkin pie but says this one has become a favorite! I really like how easy it is to make. I used a store-brand vanilla bean ice cream. The only change I made to the recipe was using 1 & 1/2 teasp. of Pumpkin Pie Spice because that's what I had on hand. I will definitely keep this recipe for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I love this recipe. It took me maybe 5 minutes to make and tasted amazing! Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Really easy to make and very tasty! Perfect because with all the allergies in my family I was able to tailor the recipe (no eggs and I used soy ice cream for my niece who is allergic to milk). Everyone enjoyed it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
While tasty it didn't have enough pumpkin flavor for my pumpkin pie lovers. So I doubled the pumpkin and halved the ice cream which satisfied my pumpkin pie lovers. Over all a recipe worth keeping and making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Numina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I used a graham cracker crust and a full small can of pumpkin. Instaead of 1 quart of vanilla ice cream, I used 1 pint vanilla and 1 pint Haggen Daz ginger ice cream. I took it to a Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. I was lucky I still had a little bit of the filling left at home in the freezer! I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Unity, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallup, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
this was really yummy and tasted great. The consistency was great. It was nice and smooth. I was afraid it would taste like an ice cream cake. It didn't. It just tasted like a frozen pumpkin pie but better cause it was so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Love it! Substituted one container of non-dairy creamer and an egg for the ice cream, and baked it at 350 until set. It was the first thing on our Thanksgiving table to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Ben-David

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious. Made this just like the recipe says and one with a gram cracker crust. Both delicious, especially with a dollup of homemade whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This pie has always been awesome! Everyone that has tried it falls in LOVE with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele2873

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I love this recipe because it tastes delicious and I can make it a healthier alternative without anyone knowing. I use sugar-free, fat-free ice cream (sinless sweet cream from Cold Stone) and Spenda brown sugar. It's just as good without the guilt. This is especially useful if you are going somewhere else for the holidays and they don't use the healthier options for their cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Imperial Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States