Frosty Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
10 minutes to assemble and I had to fight my daughter for the Pumpkin Pie IceCream. This stuff is the BOMB...I put extra cinnamon on the graham craker crust and a couple extra sprinkles on top of the pie. AWESOME. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this several years ago because it was a no-cook alternative. Now it's a regular Thanksgiving item. It's a hit! I use graham cracker crust instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was very yummy. I had to add extra spices and it was more of an ice cream to me, so I would omit the shell next time. It's quite different to "regular" pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XZIGALIA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used a graham cracker crust, did a layer of the ice cream mixture, topped with crushed gingerbread snaps, topped with a second layer of ice cream mixture. Garnished with caramel ice cream topping, crushed pecans and whipped cream dollops, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
It's great. I think its perfect for people who might not be a huge fan of traditional pumpkin pie or just want to change it up, you still get that holiday flavor just in a different way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I don't care for regular pumpkin pie, and thought maybe I'd like this better, but no such luck. However, my husband says it is worth 5 stars and guests seemed to like it as well. The only change I made was that I used a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaisey
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I made this to try something different and because I was bored. I LOVED it! I too used a graham cracker crust instead. This will be a nice alternative this Thanksgiving, especially since I live in Hawaii where it will be warm out come November.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
My sister and I tried this recipe a while ago on a hot day when we craved something pumpkin-flavored but didn't want to make a hot dessert. We used a graham cracker crust instead of a pie shell. The hardest part was being patient while the pie freezes! In the end, the pie was absolutely delicious and a huge hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
As a pie, I think I would have preferred this in a graham-cracker crust, so if I had to rate it as a pie, I would say it was "ok". The mixture, however, made an excellent milkshake! That I would give 5 stars. We couldn't stop drinking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Made this for thanksgiving - people were begging for the recipe but I didn't want to admit that it only took 10 minutes to make ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States