Frosted Pecan Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! a big hit;everyone loved them! hugs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristalsky59

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
My damily loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Yummy, crunchy, sugary snack. Easy to make and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
We just adore these. Simply scrumptious. I just made a batch for Christmas Eve with the family. Yah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Turned out great. I did cut the 2nd baking time to 25min. Also added cinnamon & ginger. I might reduce the butter a little for my next batch (making them for gifts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Absolutely Superb! I used half brown sugar and a dash of Cinnamon..they actually taste better if they sit for a day or two but that usually wont happen ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is an old family favorite but to add a little flavor around the holidays we add a bit of cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice and a small touch of clove. Tastes just like little bites of pumpkin pie. They're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mylilcupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Wonderful stuff--a big pay off for little effort! Pretty, delicately sweet, and pleasantly crusty and crispy. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the sugar and was very pleased with the result. Watch these closely as they bake--I found I didn't need as much time as the recipe directs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I had to cook them a little longer then the recipe said but once they came out of the oven, I had no probably eating them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
i made this for 4th of july, i had to hide it till i got to the party or i would have ate it all. it did not last long at all some of the guest that arrived later did't even gat any. i will make it again and maybe double it. thanks. Juanita Martin of Pa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States