Frosted Pecan Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! a big hit;everyone loved them! hugs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristalsky59

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
My damily loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Yummy, crunchy, sugary snack. Easy to make and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
We just adore these. Simply scrumptious. I just made a batch for Christmas Eve with the family. Yah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Turned out great. I did cut the 2nd baking time to 25min. Also added cinnamon & ginger. I might reduce the butter a little for my next batch (making them for gifts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Absolutely Superb! I used half brown sugar and a dash of Cinnamon..they actually taste better if they sit for a day or two but that usually wont happen ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is an old family favorite but to add a little flavor around the holidays we add a bit of cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice and a small touch of clove. Tastes just like little bites of pumpkin pie. They're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mylilcupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Wonderful stuff--a big pay off for little effort! Pretty, delicately sweet, and pleasantly crusty and crispy. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the sugar and was very pleased with the result. Watch these closely as they bake--I found I didn't need as much time as the recipe directs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I had to cook them a little longer then the recipe said but once they came out of the oven, I had no probably eating them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
i made this for 4th of july, i had to hide it till i got to the party or i would have ate it all. it did not last long at all some of the guest that arrived later did't even gat any. i will make it again and maybe double it. thanks. Juanita Martin of Pa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States