Frosted Pecan Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
OH MY GOODNESS !!!!! These are wonderful....and addictive. They are a BIG hit everywhere I take them. I was even asked to make them for a wedding reception. The caterer asked for the recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
UNBELIEVABLY DELICIOUS!! I made them for company and had to hide them from my husband; now I need someone to hide them from me also! They are delicious to have on hand during the holidays and will make an excellent food gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This was great! Everybody loved it. I have a feeling I'll be making this throughout the year, not just for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Truly wonderful!! I found this recipe on the website last year and make them year round. Even those who don't like nuts are hooked once they try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I've made these for the past two years at Christmas. I give them as gifts to the people who already have "everything". I put them in a mason jar and decorate the lid with material and ribbon...and I make extra for my husband and I to snack on..very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
There are so good that they are wicked. (o: WONDERFUL****WONDERFUL****WONDERFUL****WONDERFUL**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiawatha, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
YUMMMM! I don't like pecans and I ate these until they were gone. I made them as gifts for my staff and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This is a favorite recipe of mine - I looked for ages to find it and finally found this one last year. I made it for my co-workers last Christmas and they reminded me to make it again this year. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
They are hard to stop eating.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is the best recipe for pecans I have ever had. Everybody loved it! Now everyone wants the recipe and can not make enough. They are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States