Frosted Maple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Absolutely Fantastic! Everyone who tasted one fell in love with them! This is definitely my only Maple Cookie recipe from now on. By the way, though, I couldn't find Maple extract so I just used generous amounts of Maple syrup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Can you say SUPER-YUMMY?!! For the holidays, I made a wide range of cookies and bars, and I have to say, that these were the first to go! EVERYONE loved these!! I think it's because there aren't too many maple cookies out there, but whatever it is, a HUGE success with everyone! The only thing I recommend is if you're going to stack them on one another, make sure to put a piece of wax paper between them, so you don't get 4 cookies stuck together!! :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
These cookies were soft and cakelike, yet very thin. They definitely need more maple flavor, so add extra maple extract to both the batter and the frosting. The cookies have a strong brown sugar flavor, so perhaps substituting 1/2 of the brown sugar with white sugar will remedy that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This was a winner!! I had no problem getting rid of these. Actually I was lucky to get a couple for myself!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
These were great once I made a few modifications. The first batch came out about a milimeter thick, so I added a couple tablespoons of flour and about 1/4 teaspon of baking powder to the remaining dough, and the next round plumped up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
These cookies are very good! They are quick and easy to make. They smell so good when they're baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
These cookies were a huge hit! They were gone in no time and yes, they DO taste exactly like maple bars. Will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
5 Stars!!!! These were really really delicious. I used a little extra maple extract (my family lives for maple flavored anything!) This is our new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
These are really good! I used to crave those maple leaf cookies from Canada, but these are so much better! Really rich maple flavor. This is my new favorite cookie. I suggest doubling the recipe, after you taste them you'll see why ;) Step
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I've used these cookies the last two years for a cookie exchange and decided to finally write and tell what a hit they are..SOOOO good...I have been asked to make them again this year so they definitely are a keeper...Val
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States