Frosted Maple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Awesome recipe--if you like maple bars/maple flavored things, you'll love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
What a delicious cookie! I used this recipe last year and have been "reminded" that I need to make these again for the holiday season this year! This cookis is tasty without the frosting and VERY tasty with the frosting. Nice subtle maple flavor! *note: only drop 1 tbs. or less of dough per cookie & leave 2" space between each for spreading. Do not add more flour, the dough is suppose to be very sticky.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
It does not get much better than the taste of these cookies. However, I did have a few problems baking them, it took me a while to get it right -- be sure you make only VERY small balls of dough because these things spread like crazy without any leavening and not much flour. They are very sponge-y and soft and taste great with the frosting. My roommates ate the whole batch the night I baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
These are very sweet and good when they are fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Will not make this recipe again. Cookies spread into one another and filled the pan. I should have just spread the cookie dough onto two cookie sheets. I even added the extra flour and baking soda as recommended by another reviewer. Ends were overbaked and center was not done. Very disappointed. I was hoping to have a great treat for the family. We love maple cookies. Will have to try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is the best cookie recipe ever. I got my whole family hooked on these cookies. It is a definite MUST TRY. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Excellent but the consistency wasn't right for individual cookies so I put them in a jelly roll pan. Baked for 8 minutes. Could have used more frosting - next time I'll increase the frosting by 1/2 again. These maple bars were so easy to make and tasted terrific. The frosting added so much!! I'll definately make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
These cookies are wonderful. They are rich, delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Goodbye choc chip,Hello Frosted Maple!! I made these for a potluck and there were none left. Eveyone raved about them. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
The flavor is there...but these are NOT what we have been looking for in a "maple" cookie by any means. They are super thin and more like a snickerdoodle. I even "undercooked" them AND made sure my cookie sheets were cool, so that the cookies would not spread sooooo much...but, to no avail. Very disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States