Frosted Maple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by brbs
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Pretty good cookies. They had a really good texture and were really soft. However I kind of felt like they were missing something. I thought they could've used a little more maple extract,but all in all they were good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Since it was rated so highly, I didn't read the reviews until I removed my 1st round of test cookies from the oven. They had spread all over the pan. I added flour, but not enough. I ended up adding about 1/2 c of flour and the cookies are still flat but at least not quite as greasy. There are far better recipes for maple cookies out there. AVOID THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Fantastic cookies! I increased the flour by 1/4 cup and used 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening based on feedback from others. Also used 1/2 tsp baking powder. They were perfect! Nice and chewy, lots of maple flavor. They baked up nicely with just right amount of spreading. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This cookie was fabulous and absolutely delicious!!! It does lose some flavor in baking and the frosting makes up for that! I loved the taste of the plain ones and so did my kids. That says a lot for a cookie recipe. I will definitely be making again and again! This cookie is now in our dessert rotation of recipes. Thanks so much for sharing xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I thought these cookies were yummy! Soft, chewy, and flavorful! They looked really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
this recipe is disappointing! while i rate allrecipes.com this one completely drops the ball on taste and turn out. hadnt have recipe fail since i was a kid. they have no maple flavour and the recipe is missing something significant. disappointing as they were meant for my daughters international day (Canadian) at nursery. this one needs review all recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good cookie! I had maple extract in the pantry, and no clue what to do with it. I took the advice of other reviewers, and used 2.5 cups of sugar, and I had NO trouble with spreading. I found that it did not need but 9 minutes, but I made them relatively small cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These cookies are pretty good. I didn't use a lot of the maple frosting on them, just because it's so sweet. But, I did take one raters advise and used 1/2 cup butter and increased the flour by 1/4 cup and they did come out more cake like than flat. I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These are so good! I can not stop eating them. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. They didn't spread to much while baking for me, but I did make pretty small balls. I will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
After reading the reviews i was so excited to make these. I followed the recipe to the t. No offense but they were tasteless and fell flat. No matter what i tried, they were almosy paper thin. They were so greasy i had to put paper towel under them and it got soaked. The prep was simple, but the glaze tasted like pure sugar. I was so disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States