Frosted Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I freeze the grapes! My kids love this cool treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is a really fun idea, and the kids loved it. I do feel a bit guilty adding so much sugar to a healthy food that the kids love already anyway, but it's fun for an occassional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Delicious and my kids loved these. I put them out for snack as you would a bowl of chips and they disappear instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I used white grapes and they looked like wierd olives, but tasted good. I will make again though, using red grapes. My family found them strangely addictive and ate the whole bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
They were okay. Kinda sweet. Hard to judge on how wet or dry grapes should be. Overall, this recipe was different. Nobody really raved about them. Most didn't care for the "sandy" texture. Might try again using cantelope or honeydew due to the wetness of fruit. Thanks for a fun try on something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Fun idea but a little too sweet for my tastes. Also, it was hard to tell how wet or dry the grapes should be; too wet and the jello clumped up, too dry and the jello didn't seem to stick at all. Worth a try, anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
My husband and 3 year old are literally fighting over who gets more of these, lol. So easy to make too - just rinse grapes, put in a plastic ziploc bag, pour in the jello, and shake. pour into a colander to remove excess jello and you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Made these for dessert for the grand's lunch...we loved them!!! I even cut some in half for my baby grand-daughter. She kept laughing & nodding her head so I guess she loved them too. LOL I used watermelon flavor but I can't wait to try others. Be warned, these are addicting so next time I will copy Tunisianswife & use sugar-free jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I tried this using green grapes and grape Jello - and then went on anothers suggestion to just toss 'em in a bag together. I ended up with a ton of the mix sitting on the bottom of my bowl, so I personally, wouldn't recommend that. I also thought they tasted a lot better - and not so sickeningly sweet after letting them sit in the fridge for a day. Very good (and maybe think about eating them with a fork - unless you like your fingers turning colors!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
well I've found my newest 'quick fix' for a snack! These are absolutely amazing. Who knew something this simple could be so good, not to mention fat free! I used black cherry sugar free gelatin and did a combo of fresh seasonal cherries and red grapes. Not only is the flavor amazingly good, but the variations are endless and would be a great way to get the kids to eat their fruit! These are so pretty that they actually would make a beautiful platter with many variations of fruit/jello for a shower or reception. Thanks for something so simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States