Frosted Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
well I've found my newest 'quick fix' for a snack! These are absolutely amazing. Who knew something this simple could be so good, not to mention fat free! I used black cherry sugar free gelatin and did a combo of fresh seasonal cherries and red grapes. Not only is the flavor amazingly good, but the variations are endless and would be a great way to get the kids to eat their fruit! These are so pretty that they actually would make a beautiful platter with many variations of fruit/jello for a shower or reception. Thanks for something so simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Delicious and my kids loved these. I put them out for snack as you would a bowl of chips and they disappear instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
THESE ARE GREAT! Adults and children both enjoyed these! I made these for a graduation reception and used the colors of jello that matched the school colors. It worked great! They are best after they have had a chance to chill. We have tried pretty much all of the jello flavors with this recipe. We love grape, cherry and orange. I am going to make these for our July 4th party and use cherry, berry blue and grape jello. The grape jello appears white on the grapes...so I wlll have something red, white and blue! The kids can do this all by themselves too...from start to finish! YUMMY...and healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Great recipe: simple to make, tasty, attractive, and allows for flavor and color variations! I used strawberry and cherry gelatin mixes, and took them to a party. Good thing I tasted a few when we made them, because at the party, they went so fast, I didn't get any! For cleanup ease, we made these in a plastic ziplock baggie instead of on a plate--just be sure to let the grapes sit and dry a bit after being rinsed, or the gelatin mix will get clumpy and won't stick very well to the grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I freeze the grapes! My kids love this cool treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Made these for dessert for the grand's lunch...we loved them!!! I even cut some in half for my baby grand-daughter. She kept laughing & nodding her head so I guess she loved them too. LOL I used watermelon flavor but I can't wait to try others. Be warned, these are addicting so next time I will copy Tunisianswife & use sugar-free jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is a really fun idea, and the kids loved it. I do feel a bit guilty adding so much sugar to a healthy food that the kids love already anyway, but it's fun for an occassional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
A keeper. A fun receipe for kids to help with. I let it sit overnight and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
WOW these are AMAZING! I used strawberry jello. I didn't have any problems with the jello clumping together on the grapes. I washed the grapes and let them drain for about 5 min before pouring everything in a zip-lock bag and shaking it all together. The grapes were all evenly coated with yummy strawberry sugar crystals. It never really turned into jello on the outside so that may be from not enough water on them. I dont care because they were awesome the way they were! Next time I will coat them immediately after washing to see if I can get the jello texture coating on them to see how they taste that way. These are sooo addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States