Frosted Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Suprisingly good. Easy enough to make. I probably wouldn't serve these at a baby shower or anything just because they were kind of messy and did not look as pretty as I thought they would. The taste was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Red grapes are pretty good plain but I really liked these for a snack on a hot summer day! It does make you feel like you are eating cherries though. Wonder if grape jello would work too?? Or any flavor for that matter. I will be trying other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Hi. My name is Jamie and I am addicted to these grapes. They are so refreshing and tangy for summer. Unfortunately my hands turn red every time I make them, but it's well worth the cosmetic inconvenience. There was a contest at the library recently to depict a book in food form and I made these for the Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck. They were the glittering upper class and I had raisins below for the underprivileged :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
WOW these are AMAZING! I used strawberry jello. I didn't have any problems with the jello clumping together on the grapes. I washed the grapes and let them drain for about 5 min before pouring everything in a zip-lock bag and shaking it all together. The grapes were all evenly coated with yummy strawberry sugar crystals. It never really turned into jello on the outside so that may be from not enough water on them. I dont care because they were awesome the way they were! Next time I will coat them immediately after washing to see if I can get the jello texture coating on them to see how they taste that way. These are sooo addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
A keeper. A fun receipe for kids to help with. I let it sit overnight and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
It is very sweet. I like the texture and look that it gives, and it is a little addicting. Very sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I am really sorry, but no one really liked these at all. Maybe the flavor of the Jell-o had something to do with this. I used cherry flavor. They had a very sandy texture too, which nobody was a fan of. I did not want to waste anything, so I then added water to the mix and turned them into 'grapes in jell-o!' that was the only way my kids ate them. Sorry :S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is the new candy in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fallen angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Easy to make, tastes good - just not - a "real" recipe feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Taste is very good, but presentation is a little mottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Fried Peach and Pancetta Pizza

A savory appetizer pizza with fresh peaches, ricotta, and pancetta.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States