Frosted Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Never had so many good reviews for so little work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Ransom, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Made these for my son's birthday party. Way too sweet for my taste, but the kids loved them. They are good as long as they are frozen, but once the jello starts to melt it becomes a big sticky mess. Make sure there aren't unsupervised kids around this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Way to sweet for my liking. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
We made 2 versions. first one as the recipe says and the second using green grapes and lime SF jello. Kids ate a few, weren't crazy about the strong jello flavor and really disliked the stained fingers. We tried toothpicks but couldn't get past the heavy jello taste. I froze some and they liked that even more. Still prefer plain ole frozen grapes au naturale...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Someone recommended this recipe on the buzz except it was from another website, it was called Glitter Grapes, and it used only 1 pound of grapes. I used red grapes and sugar free raspberry Jello. So easy to do that my grandboys did it all. The boys, 3 and 7, loved making and eating them! I think they would make a great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
made this for a trial run for a whine and cheese party yes wine is spelled correctly this is going to be for girls only,hence whine.I froze the grapes and used black cherry sugar free .the grapes make great snack right out of the freezer.I will put them out about 15 minutes early for the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I thought these grapes were super. Used Sugar Free Black Cherry Jello and added 2 Tbs of white granulated sugar to it. Put the jello mix and the sugar in a gallon zip bag, added the grapes and tossed to coat. Really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are super easy to make! The end product is tasty and unique. My husband enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
ok - but not that exciting as an appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The taste of jello was interesting at first, but after 3 or 4 it became cloyingly sweet. Not to mention (ye gods) the MESS! Fingers stained bright red from the jello. Sorry, but we had to hose them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States