Frosted Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I also used corn syrup instead of egg whites. This recipe is great--it's fast, easy, beautiful, and tastes delicious. A healthier treat than candy, and much prettier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
OMG soooo easy and YUMMY! I was planning on using these for decoration only, as DH, DD and I don't really care for cranberries. BUT -they are sooo good. I'm going to have to buy another bag and make more for Thanksgiving day. I used the carton of pasturized egg whites, and regular sugar, and even rolled them the way the original recipe stated. I rolled a little bit at a time though, and they came out PERFECT. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Love it. Wish it didn't use raw eggs but I give these out at the holidays or make them as a healthy snack for my son and they are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berryville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
A very impressive + easy treat to make. It makes a great gift and snack! I'll be making this next holiday season for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by w

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were easy and delicious! Helpful hints: used All Whites eggwhites with water to coat cranberries. Drain off liquid and pour onto baking pan coated with sugar. Shake pan back and forth to cover all in seconds. Air dry. Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I used light corn syrup as suggested by a few other reviewers, and they turned out great. I think it would be easier to put the sugar in a bowl to coat them, and then lay them out on waxed paper. But they tasted great and were devoured by the cranberry lovers at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This turned out pretty good. I put the Cranberry and Egg Whites in a strainer to drain the egg whites off. The first batch turned out well. With the second batch I didn't straing well enough and it ended up a gloppy mess in places. Won't make this again as my family doesn't like fresh cranberry tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was AWESOME! I made it tonight for Thanksgiving tomorrow. I was a little afraid to try them, even though they looked yummy, but I love them! Tangy and sweet. I recommend them to anyone. Super quick to make and something truly unique :) FYI: You can get the egg whites in a little milk like container with the shelled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooligan77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used corn syrup instead of egg. They are beautiful. I filled a vase with them and put a candle in it for a cheap and pretty centerpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
OMG! I served this as a "nibble" on Christmas Eve, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Pie Pro

These tips and tricks will make you a pie pro, the envy of family and friends!

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States