Frosted Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Perfection! Displayed beautifully! Tasted wonderful! Recipe requested and was a hit. -- Used the corn syrup instead of egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
5 to look at, 3 for amount of effort and taste. It takes about half an hour to coat the cranberries evenly, coating them all at once makes them clumpy. And it STILL is too tart even with the sugar on top. And finally, the pasteurized egg whites are not a kitchen ingredient that most people have handy. My ravenous boyfriend had one and made a face. Not a keeper. Try making the cranberry pie instead, it's easy, pretty and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I have to say I was hesitant about these, and at first bite they were sour, but after a couple I found myself addicted to them! H even liked these and he doesn't like cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
These are a great snack! A little time consuming to make, but simple enough and taste great, even for non-cranberry lovers! I served them as a snack this time, but look forward to using them as a garnish in the future! TY for a great looking (and tasting) recipe! I subbed light Karo syrup w/a little hot water for the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made these with my 2 yr. old son today. He thought it was really fun. We have been chomping on them all day. Super fun little treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
SUPER EASY and tasty. Pleasantly surprised! I put the cranberries in a Ziploc bag with the sugar and shook but some of the sugar clumped up so they weren't quite as neat as the picture on the recipe. I think it helped with the time it took for that step, though. I had problems finding pasteurized egg whites but only because I had never bought them before. (It was in small print on the front of the box.) As always, better ingredients yield better results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I would give this recipe 10 stars if possible!!! How perfectly simple and very, very delicious. I can't stop eating them. I used the corn syrup as I did not have the eggs and they came out perfectly. I rinsed the cranberries in a sifter strainer, drizzled a small amount of corn syrup on them and then rolled them in a pie pan with sugar. I will be taking these to all of my Christmas parties this year. Update: All my kids friends are eating these now! I think they are much better than candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I used this technique to also "frost" some evergreen sprigs. Together with the frosted cranberries on top of my cranberry cheesecake, it looked really festive. As for eating them, they were just alright and not really worth the calories for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Delicious and ignore the ignorant remark about the eggs. Only if prepared improperly is there ever a chance of salmonella. It is a safe bet that if the person telling you about something can't even spell it they have no clue what they are speaking of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe is so awesome, so easy and so yummy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY2GWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Pie Pro

These tips and tricks will make you a pie pro, the envy of family and friends!

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States