Frosted Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These looked beautiful on my Christmas table. I presented them in a pretty bowl and my guests were so intrigued. My daughter, who can be hard to please sometimes, took home any that were left. I had purchased a bag of fresh cranberries and used half for cranberry sauce and half made up this pretty addition and new Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Simple & Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Awesome. Crowd pleaser. BEAUTIFUL!!! Here are my hints: -If you find it hard to stomach the smell of the egg whites, try substituting the water with orange juice. I did that and my picky guests recognized the difference right away. -Also to make it a little more "festive", I added Allspice, Nutmeg, and Clove (a teeeny tiny bit) just to spice it up a bit. Play around with the quantities to find what suits you best. Amazing recipe. I'm happy I found this!!! b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
The hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
These look beautiful but don't taste all that great. I wasn't sure if the egg whites at my grocery store were pasteurized so I used the corn syrup which worked great. I used them to garnish a cheese and fruit plate at Thanksgiving and it made for an awesome presentation (I sprinkled them around on the tray). I definitely would not just sit them out as a snack because they are still very sour but they work great as a garnish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Perfection! Displayed beautifully! Tasted wonderful! Recipe requested and was a hit. -- Used the corn syrup instead of egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
5 to look at, 3 for amount of effort and taste. It takes about half an hour to coat the cranberries evenly, coating them all at once makes them clumpy. And it STILL is too tart even with the sugar on top. And finally, the pasteurized egg whites are not a kitchen ingredient that most people have handy. My ravenous boyfriend had one and made a face. Not a keeper. Try making the cranberry pie instead, it's easy, pretty and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I have to say I was hesitant about these, and at first bite they were sour, but after a couple I found myself addicted to them! H even liked these and he doesn't like cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
These are a great snack! A little time consuming to make, but simple enough and taste great, even for non-cranberry lovers! I served them as a snack this time, but look forward to using them as a garnish in the future! TY for a great looking (and tasting) recipe! I subbed light Karo syrup w/a little hot water for the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made these with my 2 yr. old son today. He thought it was really fun. We have been chomping on them all day. Super fun little treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States