Frosted Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this for New Year's. So pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are surprisingly tasty and very festive. I didn't have pasteurized egg white OR corn syrup on hand, but found that a touch of honey worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
What a novel idea to use as garnish on cupcakes or around the holiday turkey. I used meringue powder instead of liquid egg whites with success. And while I only frosted a handful of berries, I can see how this process would be tedious if using the entire bag, so I'm keeping the aforementioned 'dump, shake and sift' method in mind for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These really are good. I took these to a party and everyone was amazed at how tasty they are. I used agave nectar in place of the egg white (and healthier than corn syrup). How to make them was a topic of conversation at the gathering. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I used 2 tbls water and 1 tbls light corn suryp and it worked great! the kids and adults all gobbled them up at our Thanksgiving get together. I plan to do it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made these because I think that they look so pretty. Imagine my surprise when I found out that they taste as good as they look! When I make them again I am going to try them with a super fine sugar. Some of them were a little too sweet. Sugar "glumped" up on some too much. Thank you for these sweet little gems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I used light corn syrup instead of the egg white. I used these as decorations for Thanksgiving and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
these are so pretty! very time consuming as others have said but i have found a trick... i have plastic dishes from target that are essentially just salad plates for single servings. the sides are raised about 2 inches. i put about a 2/3 cup of sugar in the bottom and then batches of about 8 cranberries that have been dripped from all access egg white/h20 with a slotted spoon into the dish. and the shake the dish from side to side like sifting sand at the beach! super easy, much faster, and requires less touching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxsquat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Absolutely the best. I made these as accents for the Christmas cookie plate and they became the stars instead. I would make them again anytime for a healthier, anti-oxident boosting snack. I used 1 egg white and added a little light corn syrup and vanilla. Regular white sugar works best. NOTE: Keep them dry and in an uncovered or aired bowl and they last for a long time. I have had mine for almost 4 weeks and they are still fresh, crisp with a moist berry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
yummy, these were super easy to make and delicious. I'd never had a raw cranberry before and they're really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States