Frosted Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I used light corn syrup as suggested by a few other reviewers, and they turned out great. I think it would be easier to put the sugar in a bowl to coat them, and then lay them out on waxed paper. But they tasted great and were devoured by the cranberry lovers at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This turned out pretty good. I put the Cranberry and Egg Whites in a strainer to drain the egg whites off. The first batch turned out well. With the second batch I didn't straing well enough and it ended up a gloppy mess in places. Won't make this again as my family doesn't like fresh cranberry tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was AWESOME! I made it tonight for Thanksgiving tomorrow. I was a little afraid to try them, even though they looked yummy, but I love them! Tangy and sweet. I recommend them to anyone. Super quick to make and something truly unique :) FYI: You can get the egg whites in a little milk like container with the shelled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooligan77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used corn syrup instead of egg. They are beautiful. I filled a vase with them and put a candle in it for a cheap and pretty centerpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
OMG! I served this as a "nibble" on Christmas Eve, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Easy and we loved them. They were absolutely beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIED59

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This is my favorite kind of recipe -- simple to make and yet very impressive looking! I made these to decorate a cranberry-orange cheesecake for a potluck, and everyone thought it had come from a fancy bakery. I had a hard time finding pasteurized eggs at my grocery store, so I used dried egg white powder (which is pasteurized and guaranteed free of salmonella). Just mix up 2 tsp of egg white powder with 2 tbsp of water and whisk until smooth. This worked great for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
A great addition to the meal...I used them as a garnish,but everyone ate them up...they looked beautiful. I should have taken a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerseegrl68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
So easy my husband made it! The berries were beautiful and made the perfect garnish for our cheesecake. Still a bit tart but very edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary F

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
These were a great treat. Very unique. I will admit that I took far longer than the 5 minute posted prep time to roll those little cranberries through the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States