Frosted Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These are so pretty! I made them for decoration but they are so good they ended up being eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Unbelievably simple. Got rave (and I mean RAVE) reviews for these. I almost didn't want to admit how easy they were to make! These will be a regular holiday treat in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Used corn syrup instead of egg whites. 3/4 cups sugar probably would have been enough. People that don't normally like cranberries liked these! Used on pumpkin gingerbread (from allrecipies) as decorative topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
there is only one problem with this recipe...you have to make two batches because you will eat one before serving.....i found best to leave out in cookie sheet overnight before eating...fabulous and artful thanks so very much ...a new favorite and easy...hint..drain off liquid before coating then coat again with new sugar to get nice frosty coating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
WOW! These are amazing. I had never heard of frosted cranberries, and was truthfully a bit skeptical, but a friend told me about them, and I had to try it. Brought them to family thanksgiving and we couldn't believe how quickly we ate them all. I used pasturized egg whites. These are beautiful as well as delicious. I've ben instructed to bring them to christmas dinner as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I was looking for a festive and pretty way to top some mini cranberry cheesecakes that I made for a party, and this recipe could not have been more perfect for that. I was actually nervous to try one after I finished, fearing that the cranberries would still be very tart, even coated in sugar. But these are so good, almost addicting. I kept eating and eating, until I realized I was going to run out of my cheesecake toppers. These are a great addition to holiday recipes... beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Loved these..great way to get cranberries into your diet. My husband thought they were a bit off/tart tasting..so next time I used 1/4 tsp of both orange and vanilla flavoring in the water/egg white mix..the flavoring helped balance the flavor for him..now he loves them too :) Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I opted to use corn syrup because that is what I had. These were good. I didn't take the time to roll them well, so they weren't as pretty as some of the pictures. I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is a lovely recipie for both frosted cranberry and salmonella! Whether you are in need of a serious laxative or you just want to lose weight, this recipie works! The room temperature raw eggs have been scientifically proven to reduce weight/fat around the stomach, and especially the buttocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I just wanted to thank the recipe submitter. As my mother mentioned in her review of this recipe, we used these cranberrries in the centerpieces for my November wedding, and they turned out just beautiful (plus a number of family members enjoyed eating the extras). We piled them around pillar candles in vases and put the vases on top of magnolia leaves, and it was gorgeous and unique. Plus the berries held up quite well over a period of days, which was handy since my mom and sister didn't have to make them all the day of the rehearsal. If I recall correctly, I think they tended to get a little bit mushy if they were sealed up in a container (presumably because of the moisture from the berries), but as long as they were exposed to the air, they stayed dry and perfect. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States