Frosted Corn Flake Cereal Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Gave a rating of 4 only because I had to modify to get the results I wanted. Based on other reviews, I did not use Frosted Corn Flakes and I sub'd chocolate chips. As others have mentioned, this needs more cereal. I just kept pouring a little more in until it got to the consistancy I wanted. I used my medium sized cookie/muffin scoop and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
These are great but I feel like I completely changed the recipe but I loved (so did my co-workers)the way they turned out. I used chocolate chips (didn't have butterscotch) and used about 5 cups of regular corn flakes and they were well coated. I can't imagine these with the frosted flakes - my teeth shatter thinking about it. They stay nice & crunchy but you need to keep them in the fridge if the weather's even remotely warm because they melt easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
My husband loves butterscotch and loved these. Recipe needs to be 3-4 cups of flakes for the amount of peanut butter and chips called for. I'm adding coconut this time, all for the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very Easy and Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I used regular corn flakes as well and it was plenty sweet! I also added some unsweetened flaked coconut. I think I will add some raisins next time as well. Great quick treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gottagobackintime
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
very yummy and sooo easy, however I used 2.5 cups of regular corn flakes, and turned out great, 1 cup would have been too little, and frosted would have been way too sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was really good! After the first batch was a little too rich for us I used 3 cups regular corn flakes and spread it in a square pan. Once cooled I melted chocolate some chocolate chips and poured that over the top. Once cooled I cut them into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This is very similar to a snack mix I make with Crispix/Chex. I used only 1/2 cup peanut butter and approx. 3 cups flakes (I can't imagine it with only 1 cup). For chocoholics (like me), add some mini chocolate chips just before dropping onto cookie sheet (do not melt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This combination is very good!! I ended up using 1 cup peanut butter, 3 cups of regular unfrosted corn flakes and 1 bag (approx 11-12 ounces or 2 cups) of butterscotch pieces. Then I also made a batch with dark chocolate morsels instead of butterscotch! YUMMY!!!! I also like the idea of adding marshmallow and nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I used white chocolate chips instead of butterscotch, and doubled the corn flakes. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlizbet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States