Frosted Corn Flake Cereal Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were something new and fun for us, I like it. Next time I'll place them individually in cupcake liners because they're awfully messy and I like to share my sweets outside of the home. Thanks Colleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I, like others, used corn flakes (but just eye-balled the amount). Plus, rather than butterscotch chips, I used peanut butter-chocolate Hersey's morsels. My kids loved them! I thought they were pretty sweet, but that's why the kiddies enjoyed them!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Creative, but very rich and sweet. We used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of butterscotch. Used way more corn flakes than the recipe called for, just kept adding them in till most of the chocolate/PB mixture was used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Used regular cornflakes and plain chocolate chips. Added WAY more cereal to the mixture, and didn't care for them too much. Think I'll stick to haystacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Just like Baba's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic_mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Just made these for my husband. He's a big fan of butterscotch and PB. I didn't measure anything just used a bag of chips and a couple huge scoops of PB and nuked them for about a min or so until melted and then poured in the flakes until the texture seemed right. I also spread them in a 9x13 pan for bars. Easy easy easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I gave this 4 stars, but only with modifications. Use regular corn flakes, they are way too sweet (this coming from a true sugar junkie) and use 2 1/2 cups of cereal, otherwise they are very runny. these are yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was pretty good. Went over well at the office. Has a great flavor. My only reason for giving it 4/5 stars is that the consistency wasn't that great. It never really good hard and broke apart when I transfered it from the coutner-top to a storage container. Otherwise, nice idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These are amazing. And very easy to make. My 7 yr. old grandson did most of the recipe. I did the heating part. I love recipes that we can do together and taste great to. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These are a hit every Christmas. My family loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States