Frosted Corn Flake Cereal Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made these with regular corn flakes. They were very sweet but good. They need to stay chilled or they get melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hensley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I didn't have corn flakes, so I used Fiber One Raisin Bran Clusters. I picked most of the raisins out and made most of the batch with just the bran flakes, but I did make a few with the raisins just to try. I used all-natural peanut butter also. I am looking for more healthy snacks for my 2 year old son and trying to sneak more fiber into his diet to help with his digestive issues. These came out great, and I don't mind letting him have the cookies for lunch! Just like a peanut butter sandwich minus all the bad-for-you bread! He gets the fiber he needs, plus the raisins for a fruit, and the peanut butter for protein! Greatest part, besides the fact that he loves them, is that they only take minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Overly sweet for my taste but it was a good way to use frosted flakes. Used chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
There is NO way this could have turned out like the pictures with the current ratios. I notice that everyone else revealed in their reviews also that the amount of corn flakes needed to be increased significantly (I used 3cups). I also agree with others that its a little more balanced with regular corn flakes then frosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreannaDrew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Super sweet, but sooo good. I use 2.5 cups of plain cornflakes, plus a handful of raisins, and a handful of chopped pecans. Great for a party, the recipe made so much I had to give them away to stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I followed some user suggestions and did 1 cup PB and 1 bag butterscotch chips. I poured in frosted flakes till I thought the consistency was what I wanted so I don't know how many cups that was. I had to put them in the fridge to set up but it was worth it. They are fantastic and so easy to make. A great little item to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Gosse

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grayson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is so easy, and kids love them. I added half butterscotch chips and half semi-sweet chocolate, and also a 1/2tsp of vanilla. Used plain corn flakes rather than the Frosted flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I rated this as a 4 instead of a 5 because of the changes I made. First, don't use Frosted Corn Flakes (unless you have a serious sweet tooth). Use regular. I made a double batch and used most of a 'regular' sized box of Corn Flakes, 2 cups peanut butter, and 2 bags of the Nestle butterscotch chips. I accidentally bought the lower sodium and lower sugar peanut butter (Jif). My husband said the peanut butter wasn't sandwich-worthy, but was perfect in this recipe. You get plenty of sweetness from the butterscotch chips. My mother-in-law used to make these as a special treat for my husband, and I'm glad that I can continue the tradition now that she's passed away. We could both eat these until we got tremendous tummy aches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I loved the recipe, but I used Chocolate chips instead of the butterscotch. I also used 1.5 cups of corn flakes instead of frosted flakes. My kids destroyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Vowell Woodall

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Union, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States