Frosted Corn Flake Cereal Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I'm sorry to give this recipe two stars. I had to add more than a cup of cereal and once combined I had to set in refrigerator for almost an hour to make it set. My expectations were high and then resolved once I started the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodyTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Lnmhhfmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made these with regular corn flakes and used chocolate chips because that's what I had. They definitely satisfied my sweet tooth but they aren't something I'd make again if I had other options in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Fast and easy but had to use quite a bit more frosted flakes than the recipe called for. My husband was describing his mother making these when he was little and I found this recipe using the ingredient search. Guess you could say I was making one of his memories from childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Made these today to go in a tin for a family Christmas party tonight. When i sampled one it was pretty good, i used milk chocolate chips and 2 cups of frosted flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
AMAZING!!! A mom on my volleyball team makes these all the time they are sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I had regular corn flakes on hand, and 2 cups worked well. I also followed the advice of a reviewer who microwaved the mixture which took one minute, a stir, then another 20 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
First of all YUMMY! Well me and my family love peanut butter so we edited the recipe. instead of butterscotch we added peanut butter morresals and still one cup of peanut butter. I couldnt stop eating them i highly suggest you try!!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Yes, they ARE sweet! I adore them, though. I didn't have butterscotch chips, so I substituted white choc. chips, and I used three cups of frosted flakes like other reviewers recommended. They were awesome! If you have an aversion to sweetness, use the regular corn flakes. I bought some toffee chips, so I'm going to make a batch using those right now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
From the previous reviews this recipe was too sweet. So, I added regular cheerios to the frosted flakes to tone down the sugar. It was very runny so that's where I added about 2 cups cheerios. I put in the refrigerator for ~10 mins to make harden. It has to be kept "cool" to keep from falling apart. I wonder if marshmallows would make stick together? Hmmm!! Love this recipe thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.GAPeach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States