Frosted Corn Flake Cereal Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
It's too sweet. I tried with regular corn flakes instead of frosted flakes and liked it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This combination is very good!! I ended up using 1 cup peanut butter, 3 cups of regular unfrosted corn flakes and 1 bag (approx 11-12 ounces or 2 cups) of butterscotch pieces. Then I also made a batch with dark chocolate morsels instead of butterscotch! YUMMY!!!! I also like the idea of adding marshmallow and nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
The cookie was very easy to make. The recipe called for one cup of frosted flakes, but I added two more cups of frosted flakes to use up some of the extra peanut butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
These were too sweet for me. I use a similar recipe using corn flakes. I microwave a cup of peanut butter and a bag of butterscotch chips then mix in a couple of cups of corn flakes. Super easy and the kids insist we make them for every school party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
These are great but I feel like I completely changed the recipe but I loved (so did my co-workers)the way they turned out. I used chocolate chips (didn't have butterscotch) and used about 5 cups of regular corn flakes and they were well coated. I can't imagine these with the frosted flakes - my teeth shatter thinking about it. They stay nice & crunchy but you need to keep them in the fridge if the weather's even remotely warm because they melt easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was yummy but needed some alterations. I halfed the peanut butter and also added mini marshmellows. You could add nuts aswell. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was really good! After the first batch was a little too rich for us I used 3 cups regular corn flakes and spread it in a square pan. Once cooled I melted chocolate some chocolate chips and poured that over the top. Once cooled I cut them into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were something new and fun for us, I like it. Next time I'll place them individually in cupcake liners because they're awfully messy and I like to share my sweets outside of the home. Thanks Colleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by gottagobackintime
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
very yummy and sooo easy, however I used 2.5 cups of regular corn flakes, and turned out great, 1 cup would have been too little, and frosted would have been way too sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I used white chocolate chips instead of butterscotch, and doubled the corn flakes. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlizbet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States