Frosted Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These bars were GREAT!! The topping was a bit to rich, maybe mix peanut butter with the choc. chips for a lighter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Good recipe and easy to make. Next time I think I'd like to use peanut butter chips instead of the butterscotch chips (made it a little too sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I would like to try these again, but would use chocolate chips only for the topping. The butterscotch chips added a strange chemical-like taste that we didn't care for. A half batch of these worked well in a 9-inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Kids and husband love it! Be sure to grease the bottom of the pan well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is a great recipe! I just served this for a shower I was having and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
These are excellent. My husband and son don't like regular rice krispy treats but they both loved these. These are more substantial and flavorful. Two tips: 1) To make pressing the mix down in the jelly roll pan easier, put a plastic baggie on your hand like a glove and spray the "palm" side with cooking spray; then you can press it down evenly with your hand and not mess with a buttered spoon. 2) Sprinkle the chocolate and butterscotch chips over the top of the still warm, newly pressed down krispy mix; the chips will melt and you can smooth them out with a butter knife so you don't need to clean your double boiler. If they don't melt enough, just slip the pan into a low temp oven and watch carefully until they start to glisten; then you can spread them out. This recipe makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Very tasty, but a bit difficult to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
These were so good! I was looking for something that resembled Crispy treats with a chocolate frosting on top but without peanut butter because my husband and daughter are allergic. I did everything exactly the same excluding the peanut butter. I am sure these would be even better with it but had to make something so I would notend up eating them all!! My extended family just raved about these. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Thank you for this great start to my husbands favorite sweet treat. I changed it just a little- I added a half cup more peanut butter and instead of butterscotch chips I added all chocolate. Thank you I have been looking for this recipie for a year, every time my husband had this he didn't know who made it to ask for the recipe. Such a great time with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
These are wonderful .. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States