Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipe! However, next time I make it, I will not use as much frosting. Overall--great taste, easy to bake, and a hit with all. Definitely great to take to a party. They were wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
These were great! I didn't have cream cheese frosting (store bought) so I had to make my own. I brought these to a party at work and everyone loved them. Great banana taste and they are very moist. Best of all, they're easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
These are very moist and good. My children loved them. I made my own frosting so it was not as sweet as the canned variety. I also use 3 1/2 medium sized bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Absolutely delicious! This was a big hit with everyone in my family, kids included. This cake was easy to make and very moist. It's going in my recipe collection. I made my own cream cheese frosting: 1 (8 oz) pkg cream cheese, softened, 1/2 cup butter softened, 1 tsp. vanilla, 3 cups powdered sugar, 1 tblsp. milk. One of my kids wants me to make it for his birthday party cake. Thanks for sharing! update: I took the cake to his party and everyone LOVED it. A few asked for second pieces and wanted the recipe. Tip: I put the bananas for the cake in a brown paper bag on the counter to ripen faster since I bought them too late to ripen on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
These bars were great! I would make these again and again.The first time I made them 3 people asked me for the recipe. I used my own homemade frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Very, very good. It is really more like a Banana cake though. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFF0502

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
very moist. I made my own frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Didn't look like much in the pan, but tastes great! So light and fluffy, I didn't even use the frosting! Thanks a bunch! By the way, I used 3 medium sized bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
These were excellent and very easy to make, which is a plus. I added about a tsp. or so of cinnamon, which was a nice addition, and made my own cream cheese icing as well. I also made Paul's Pumpkin Bars (off this site also) tonight too, and my husband said these were 100% better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
This is a great recipe! I didn't have any problems with bars being too dry. I used 3 medium sized bananas (I didn't measure to make sure it was 1 cup)--it was probably more than 1 cup, but felt it would make them more moist and a stronger banana flavor. This is a family keeper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States