Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
A great way to make a legit dessert out of those mushy bananas i always have occupying my counter space or freezer. You can only make banana bread so many times a month... I used whipped cream cream cheese frosting instead of what the recipe said, and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I love this too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
these are the very BEST banana bars. Everyone at work loves these. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My 17 year old son would give these 10 stars if he could. This "cake" was so good I think he and I ate almost all of it within the first two days all by ourselves. My daughter and husband hardly got a piece each. I loved it with the cream cheese frosting but my son liked it better just plain so I only frosted my pieces. He's been begging me to make it again, and has even gone so far as to put a note on my current bunch of bananas saying "make banana cake out of me"! My only issue was that the center was a little bit less cooked (cooked but a little wet on top) than the outside so I will keep the next one in as long as I can without the edges getting too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was wonderful. I make it once every month. I make a dark chocolate, peanut butter creamcheese frosting. I used 3 bananas plus 1 chopped at the end. I used rum extract instead of vanilla. Yummm!!Thank you Deltaj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very yummy, moist and delicious. These bars are very easy to make, and are very delicious too. I used homemade cream cheese frosting. My family could not stop eating these, so I quickly froze some for another day. Definitely try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These turned out quite nice. Cooked in a 11 1/2 x 14 1/2 pan and they were perfectly done after 25 minutes. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and frosted it the whipped cream cheese frosting from this site as suggested. Took it into work today and received many compliments including "that was heaven!". There were no leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made this cake this weekend and it was great. I made homemade cream cheese icing. This is def a keeper cake.. very lite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Oh wow!! These are excellent. I bake these in a sheet pan and add walnuts. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I am constantly asked to make these bars for family get togethers and anytime my husband spies bananas on the counter that have black spots he asks if i will make these! So delicious. I do them in a 9X13 pan, so the baking time is a bit longer. I also use at least 2, often 3, large bananas. Wish they werent so good, or that they were less calories! So hard not too eat a lot at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States