Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I used 3/4c less sugar than the recipe called for. Following other people's suggestions, I baked it in a 9x13 pan. It tasted good, but was very white and bland in color/appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Made as directed except lowered to one cup sugar and 4 large bananas. The house smelled amazing and my whole family loved these. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Making these for the 2nd time already! Wow, they are so moist and good!! I use regular butter cream frosting for them. It's almost easier to make butter cream than it would be to go to the store and buy it. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
These a so wonderful, and everyone always ooh's and aah's when they eat these. This time I tried a different recipe for the frosting and everyone was wondering what made it so fluffy. I mixed one softened 8 oz cream cheese with 1/4 c, softened butter, beat till creamy, gradually add 1 c. confectioners suger, beat till smooth. Add 1-8oz whipped topping, like coolwhip,thawed, and beat to combine. And I like to add 1 tsp. cinnamon to the bars. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
The cake was super easy and yummy. Very moist. I followed the directions of other reviewers and only used 1 cup of sugar and 4 small bananas. Also used the peanut butter chocolate frosting recipe..and it was great. Also, thing this would be SUPER with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I found this recipe in Taste of Home and have made them for years. They are the best and always get rave reviews. Homemade cream cheese frosting is the only way...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I was looking to get rid of some overripe bananas, and gave this a try. I did as one of the other reviews mentioned, and cut the sugar down to 1 cup. I used four bananas, and baked it in a 9x13" pan for about 35 minutes. I used chocolate frosting, and topped it with sprinkles. These are fantastic! I accidently left them out overnight, uncovered, and they are still just as moist today. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I have been using this recipe since 2005! It is THE BEST! I never take it somewhere with out getting asked for the recipe. I bake it in a 9 x 13 casserole pan, and make my own cream cheese frosting if I have time. I also have made it with whole wheat flour, and it is marvelous! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I just made this recipe today and it came out perfect. I think adding nuts would be a great option for this cake. It was very moist and delicious. I did not change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Banana frosting is a must. 2TBL melted butter, 1 tsp vanilla, 2 cup confectioner sugar, 1/2 ripe banana, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp lemon juice. You will eat these right out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States