Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great recipe. I added a bit of cinnamon and chocolate chips. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Everyone loved these, super moist. I make homemade cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
A lighter version of banana nut bread. Made exactly like recipe except added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were good. Not out of this world good, but a nice way to use up bananas. Definitely more cake-like than traditional bars, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great recipe...fluffy and moist cake! I did replace 1/2 of the sour cream with applesauce, used a 1/4 c less sugar, and added 2 T wheat germ to pump up the healthy. Delicious! Also, used a the highest rated cream cheese frosting off allrecipes too...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This recipe was very moist and yummy! It wasn't overly banana-y ... which is great because we're not a big banana family. We love the fruit, but find most recipes for banana flavoring lacking. Most include banana or vanilla pudding and we try to stay away from such fatty choices. This one was perfect. I used margarine (instead of butter) and low-fat sour cream to cut down on the calories and fat and neither substitution altered the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This recipe is so good. I use a 9x13 inch pan or in a muffin pan and I add walnuts sometimes too. Either way it's a hit. Last time I made them i made them as muffins and made my own cream cheese frosting and my guests couldn't get enough of them. I like "cake" recipes that do not use a boxed brand, not trying to be snobby just that I don't want the ingredients I can't pronounce and don't want hydrogenated oils. Cream cheese frosting: 1 stick butter softened 1 block of cream cheese softened 1lb powdered sugar Mix until smooth - this makes a lot - more than you need but sometimes I like a lot if icing anyway! :) Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Topped with Cream Cheese II frosting in recipe box. Used 3 ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Delicious. Perfect recipe just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radcliffe, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
My family rates this 4 without frosting and 5 with frosting. We used a store bought white fluffy white since we don't like cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States