Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I just made these and used apple sauce (no butter) Splenda (no sugar) Fat free sour cream and no frosting used free cool whip now they are diet friendly and okay for diabetics and they are good. Do not rise as much next time I will use smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are fantastic! I have found my favorite dessert of all time. I can not believe how good these are. What a wonderful recipe to use up some bananas. I made a homemade cream cheese frosting instead of that old can stuff. The other thing I changed was I used half whole wheat flour and have white flour. Nothing else was changed. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This cake was amazing!! It is probably the most moist cake I have ever tried. I read all the reviews and decided to cut the sugar in half and the cake is still perfect. I also made my own icing using 1/4 cup of butter, 1 tsp vanilla, 4oz cream cheese and 2 cups icing sugar. I baked the cake, let it cool, put it in the fridge (advice from another review) to firm up and then I put the icing on. Everyone at work is getting a new treat tomorrow :) I had to edit this after taking this in to work....it is worthy of more than five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Only had one egg but decided to make these anyway. They came out perfectly so flavorful and easy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The grandsons love these, very tender and moist. I usually use scratch cream cheese icing though. It makes a large batch and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Thought it was a great way to use up bananas that's been sitting in my freezer. Didn't feel like making banana bread. I made the cream cheese frosting from AR's "banana cake VI".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Yummy!!! So good, these are so moist and full of flavor. I made Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site to go on them, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Made them almost exactly as stated. I used about 3/4 cup of sour cream and about 1 and 1/2 c mashes bananas. I also subbed half brown sugar and included about 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I baked them at 350 in convection oven for about12 min and they were perfectly done. I used the whipped cream cream cheese frosting tinted yellow and they are very good. My kids loved them! Might add nuts next time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
"Wow's" from the whole bunch of my boys, including Dad. I only added a little pineapple because I was short on ripe bananas and used 1 C of Sugar and used 1/4 c butter and 1/4 c coconut oil. LOVE the pineapple addition...The hubs requested for his birthday, in Dec, immediately. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These bars came out so light and fluffy and so different from regular banana bread. I used fat free plain yogurt, a bit less sugar, and a store bought chocolate frosting. Next time I'd skip the frosting these bars are great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States