Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I did not care for these at all. I should have made banana bread instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great banana cake! I serve it plain for snacks or a quick dessert but I've dressed it up by frosting with a cream cheese frosting. Yum. My husband went crazy for this cake the 1st time I made it and couldn't wait for me to have some extra, over ripe bananas to make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These are perfect as written and I have made them several times! Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is the first time I made banana bars and I bought a 15 x 10 jelly roll pan just for this recipe. They baked over and on to the floor of my oven. Despite the mess and extra work, they are delicious and I will make them again. I bought a 17 x 11 pan for the next time. I had three bananas so put all three in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebekster
Home Town: Mott, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good, but very dense. If you make it any thicker than in a jelly roll pan you have way too much cake. It would make fabulous banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Excellent, put in 3 ripe bananas. School is starting soon so this will be an awesome healthy snack to put it lunch boxes. Thank you for the recipe deltaj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These came out more like banana cake rather than bars, but they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These are so delicious! Go all the way and make cream cheese frosting with 1 8 oz. pkg cream cheese, and 1/2 cup butter (both softened), beaten until fluffy, 1 teaspoon vanilla, and 4-6 cups of powdered sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made these for the first time. Simple recipe. I frosted them with cream cheese frosting. Family came this afternoon and we tried them. She said it was the best home baking she had ever had. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Amazing! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States