Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
We used this recipe with the Best Buttercream Frosting Recipe by Jennifer. It was better than eating buttered banana bread. It was extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These were quite good. Tasted like banana cake. Very easy to make, and a great way to use up too-ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Great recipe for fast banana bars...just made the following changes. Only 1 cup sugar, used plain greek yogurt instead, and whole wheat flour. In the oven right now...lets see how it turns out. Im expecting GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent recipe! Great banana taste and not too sweet. Stays moist and delicious for days! I added a little bit of cinnamon and used Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe, and added a little cinnamon to that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I used 3/4c less sugar than the recipe called for. Following other people's suggestions, I baked it in a 9x13 pan. It tasted good, but was very white and bland in color/appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Made as directed except lowered to one cup sugar and 4 large bananas. The house smelled amazing and my whole family loved these. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Making these for the 2nd time already! Wow, they are so moist and good!! I use regular butter cream frosting for them. It's almost easier to make butter cream than it would be to go to the store and buy it. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
These a so wonderful, and everyone always ooh's and aah's when they eat these. This time I tried a different recipe for the frosting and everyone was wondering what made it so fluffy. I mixed one softened 8 oz cream cheese with 1/4 c, softened butter, beat till creamy, gradually add 1 c. confectioners suger, beat till smooth. Add 1-8oz whipped topping, like coolwhip,thawed, and beat to combine. And I like to add 1 tsp. cinnamon to the bars. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
The cake was super easy and yummy. Very moist. I followed the directions of other reviewers and only used 1 cup of sugar and 4 small bananas. Also used the peanut butter chocolate frosting recipe..and it was great. Also, thing this would be SUPER with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I found this recipe in Taste of Home and have made them for years. They are the best and always get rave reviews. Homemade cream cheese frosting is the only way...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States