Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great flavor. Super easy to make. Absolutely LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I had two small, over ripe bananas to use up, so I halved the recipe and baked them in a 8" x 10-1/2" pan (I know, that's a weird size pan, but it has a cover, and it worked great). Baked for 28 minutes. I topped these with Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting (also from this site), and a few chopped walnuts. Very tasty, and the kids loved it with a side of fresh strawberries for dessert! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious. I have made these for various family get togethers and everyone raves about them. They are gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe - my new go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
used 1/2 wheat flour. Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I just made these and used apple sauce (no butter) Splenda (no sugar) Fat free sour cream and no frosting used free cool whip now they are diet friendly and okay for diabetics and they are good. Do not rise as much next time I will use smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are fantastic! I have found my favorite dessert of all time. I can not believe how good these are. What a wonderful recipe to use up some bananas. I made a homemade cream cheese frosting instead of that old can stuff. The other thing I changed was I used half whole wheat flour and have white flour. Nothing else was changed. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This cake was amazing!! It is probably the most moist cake I have ever tried. I read all the reviews and decided to cut the sugar in half and the cake is still perfect. I also made my own icing using 1/4 cup of butter, 1 tsp vanilla, 4oz cream cheese and 2 cups icing sugar. I baked the cake, let it cool, put it in the fridge (advice from another review) to firm up and then I put the icing on. Everyone at work is getting a new treat tomorrow :) I had to edit this after taking this in to work....it is worthy of more than five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Only had one egg but decided to make these anyway. They came out perfectly so flavorful and easy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The grandsons love these, very tender and moist. I usually use scratch cream cheese icing though. It makes a large batch and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States