Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very moist and delicious. A real treat for the kids to take in their lunch boxes :) Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Yummy, used the cream cheese frosting made with coolwhip. Tasted like SarahLee banana cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were out of this world. First time making banana bars as I have always just made bread and I don't know if I can go back now! Totally moist - to die for. I forgot to mash the bananas ahead of time but mine were really really overly ripe so I just threw in 3 medium sized and mixed for a bit longer. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
REALLY good and REALLY easy....for a lighter snack, just dust the top with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was a very moist, flavorful recipe. I made in 2 round 8"cake pans and frosted with a chocolate glaze. I shared this with my parents who also raved over it. While I use canned frosting in an "emergency", this deserves a great homemade frosting or glaze! I will be definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious, I was impressed with how moist these were. I toasted some coconut to sprinkle on top of the cream cheese and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalabee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were amazing!!! I planned on not having any but once I took them to work and people were going back for seconds (and thirds) I had to try one. My bars came out super light and fluffy with just enough cream cheese frosting. If I could give 10 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We love this recipe! We make it about twice a month, and everyone I've given the recipe to loves it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I attempted to make a low-fat version of this recipe, and it still turned out delicious. I used low-fat butter (the Kroger brand) and reduced fat sour cream. I also cut out approximately 1/3 cup of the sugar. Nevertheless, the cake turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
NUMMY!! These turned out to be more of a cake than a bar. I used a 9x13 pan and baked for 30 minutes. I added walnut pieces, made my own cream cheese frosting and sprinkled with more walnut pieces. I got many compliments. I will definately be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States