Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
So good! I didn't have white sugar so I used brown, I didn't have sour cream so I used light vanilla yogurt. I used a 13x9 pan, came out fine. I had a container of store bought cream cheese frosting on hand and it made it a snap. Also, my bananas weren't as ripe as I had wanted so I mircowaved them for 15 seconds to soften them up a bit. Easy recipe & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
EXCELLENT! Very moist you can really taste the banana. I probably will never make banana bread again since I have tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very moist and delicious. A real treat for the kids to take in their lunch boxes :) Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Yummy, used the cream cheese frosting made with coolwhip. Tasted like SarahLee banana cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were out of this world. First time making banana bars as I have always just made bread and I don't know if I can go back now! Totally moist - to die for. I forgot to mash the bananas ahead of time but mine were really really overly ripe so I just threw in 3 medium sized and mixed for a bit longer. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
REALLY good and REALLY easy....for a lighter snack, just dust the top with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was a very moist, flavorful recipe. I made in 2 round 8"cake pans and frosted with a chocolate glaze. I shared this with my parents who also raved over it. While I use canned frosting in an "emergency", this deserves a great homemade frosting or glaze! I will be definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious, I was impressed with how moist these were. I toasted some coconut to sprinkle on top of the cream cheese and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalabee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were amazing!!! I planned on not having any but once I took them to work and people were going back for seconds (and thirds) I had to try one. My bars came out super light and fluffy with just enough cream cheese frosting. If I could give 10 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We love this recipe! We make it about twice a month, and everyone I've given the recipe to loves it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States