Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made this for a graduation party, and followed the recipe exactly, I think this dessert was gone even before the meal was over, and I made it in a 10x15 jellyroll pan!!! I was short on time, but next time I think I will make my own frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Antonia~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is so good! I had to improvise a bit, as I was out of vanilla extract, so I used almond instead. And I had to use a larger pan and increased the cooking time. Anyhoo, this is one soft, moist, delicious recipe. P.S. - you don't need to frost them. They are awesome plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I didn't have any sour cream so I used whipped cream cheese instead and they were great! They were moist and tasty and I used my moms cream cheese frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmd_3216
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These bars are amazing. I halved the recipe and made them in a 8x8 pan. I topped them with the Whipped Cream Cheese Frosting that another reviewer suggested. Way better than store bought frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmd_3216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Served these at a social gathering, and everyone raved--got 2 requests for the recipe! I made exactly as written, used my own homemade cream cheese frosting. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I had a recipe for banana bars but lost it so I tried this one out. Very good banana taste. Only difference was I used 3 bananas instead of 1 cup. I used to have trouble with the center not being quite done and this one was no trouble at all. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Fantastic! I only changed one thing. I didn't have sour cream so I used 12 oz. of banana flavored yogurt. GREAT banana flavor and SO moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I was really tired of making the Banana nut bread and banana crumb muffins etc and was looking for something simple and quick with fewer ingredients. This fit the bill and turned out to be excellent.Thanks Laura Jean for suggesting ..." turn off the computer and go and make it! ":) I sprinted to the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made them, and Im not sure what I was expecting. They were good but not full of flavor like I wanted. Im giving it four stars because the guys at work enjoyed them imensly. I made my own frosting so that I could incorporate peanut butter into it to complement the banana. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States