Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Delicious! I also had to use a 9X13 pan as I don't have a 10x15, but with 35min of cook time (started checking at 25 minutes) they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These bars are simply phenomenal! I’ve made these a good number of times since first trying them a few months ago. The two things I did differently was to add chopped walnuts per family requests, and used 3 ripe bananas. Despite the fact that 3 bananas gives more than a cup, it is unnecessary to increase any dry ingredients to compensate for the extra moisture. In fact it works in the bars benenfit both in flavor and moisture. As recommended by another reviewer, I made the Whipped Cream Cheese Frosting by Tom. Between the lightness of the bars and the delicate frosting these bars are truly to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good but thought it needed alittle more banana favor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Klinger Horne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glenwood City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Brought these to work today and they are disappearing quick. They are delicious. I added a little cinnamon to mine and halved the icing recipe so they just had a glaze on them. Moist and delicious. A good way to clear the freezer from bananas that I have saved before going bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I did not care for these at all. I should have made banana bread instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great banana cake! I serve it plain for snacks or a quick dessert but I've dressed it up by frosting with a cream cheese frosting. Yum. My husband went crazy for this cake the 1st time I made it and couldn't wait for me to have some extra, over ripe bananas to make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These are perfect as written and I have made them several times! Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is the first time I made banana bars and I bought a 15 x 10 jelly roll pan just for this recipe. They baked over and on to the floor of my oven. Despite the mess and extra work, they are delicious and I will make them again. I bought a 17 x 11 pan for the next time. I had three bananas so put all three in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Braun Rhodes
Home Town: Mott, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good, but very dense. If you make it any thicker than in a jelly roll pan you have way too much cake. It would make fabulous banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Excellent, put in 3 ripe bananas. School is starting soon so this will be an awesome healthy snack to put it lunch boxes. Thank you for the recipe deltaj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States