Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made these for the first time. Simple recipe. I frosted them with cream cheese frosting. Family came this afternoon and we tried them. She said it was the best home baking she had ever had. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Exley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Amazing! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were so good and everyone enjoyed them. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These banana bars are incredible! I get so many compliments every time I make them and the whole family always requests a double batch! I only use 1 cup of sugar, which keeps them plenty sweet, and always make my own cream cheese frosting since these are far too tasty to just use store bought! This is a must-make dessert and a great way to use up those last couple of very ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Got huge reviews with these and they couldn't be easier. I use the Cream Cheese Frosting II on top. Both get my thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INUKSHUK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made this for a graduation party, and followed the recipe exactly, I think this dessert was gone even before the meal was over, and I made it in a 10x15 jellyroll pan!!! I was short on time, but next time I think I will make my own frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Antonia~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is so good! I had to improvise a bit, as I was out of vanilla extract, so I used almond instead. And I had to use a larger pan and increased the cooking time. Anyhoo, this is one soft, moist, delicious recipe. P.S. - you don't need to frost them. They are awesome plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I didn't have any sour cream so I used whipped cream cheese instead and they were great! They were moist and tasty and I used my moms cream cheese frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmd_3216
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These bars are amazing. I halved the recipe and made them in a 8x8 pan. I topped them with the Whipped Cream Cheese Frosting that another reviewer suggested. Way better than store bought frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmd_3216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States