Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
One of my most requested desserts!!! The more ripe the bananas are the better!! I also add walnuts sometimes and I frost with a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Brady, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe. I made them into cupcakes instead of bars and my family love them. My boys prefer no frosting and the girls enjoy it, so making them into cupcakes worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justsayjenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These turned out great! I used whole wheat flour, half of the sugar and plain yogurt...they are very moist and really don't need any frosting....more like a cake, rather than a "bar"...greased a cake pan, baked for 30 min. at 350 and they are wonderful! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I make these these at school and the students love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Excellent and easy to personalize. I followed some readers suggestions. Used a 13X9 inch pan and baked for 30 minutes. Had 4 VERY ripe bananas so I mashed 3 and diced the last, and added 1 tsp. cinnamon. I had a tub of vanilla icing that I mixed in banana extract which tastes great with the cake, and on top I sprinkled some finely ground nuts with cinnamon sugar that I happened to have on hand. All together it turned out amazing and got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
YUMMY! I followed the exact recipe only I did not use canned frosting. I used 2 tablespoons butter, melted, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 2 cups confectioners' sugar, 1 medium ripe banana, 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon lemon juice. The cake was a cross between cake & a bar. The only change I will make next time will be adding some chopped walnuts either to the cake or maybe just sprinkle on top of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Yummy! Rave reviews by all who ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe is excellent, but I wouldn't call it "banana bars." It is definitely cakey. Makes a great banana cake or muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My kids love these I follwo the recipes but added a 16 oz bag of dark chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made according to the recipe except I used a homemade cream cheese frosting. Thought they were too heavy and although edible, not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States