Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I made this for Mother's Day picnic for about 30. This is a great way to serve a lot of people. They loved it. We used a couple pounds of those little bite size taters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royce Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is an awesome recipe. wouldnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharie Pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
We've made this using shrimp, crawdads, scallops,, and sometimes combined ingredients and never had any leftover. It's become a family favorite when we have large gatherings. Makes it easy to feed a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
very good I needed to add more old bay than what was on the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
5 stars. I had never heard of this dish until recently and im surprised by how amazing four ingredients and one seasoning could taste, my daughter does NOT like spicy food but she was crying for me to stay out of the food so she could eat and get her some drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I substituted the andouille or smoked sausage with bratwurst and it certainly added it's own personality. Two thumbs WAY up for the incredible dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I added some yellow onion, carrots and green pepper for some more veg :) I also ended up with a hot andouille and Polska kielbasa just due to preference so good will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Family loved it! We added steamed clams for a little something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious but a tad spicy. Less old bay next time or more water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Ferreira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States