Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was my first time making Frogmore Stew and it was delicious! My husband is addicted and wants this all the time! Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I am from the Charleston area and my family has been eating this stew since I was a child. We call it Low Country Boil. Its fun to cover the table with newspaper and go at it! We never use spicy sausage, just kielbasa and flavor the water with chicken bouillon. The potatoes are the best part since they soak up all the flavor of the broth, so we usually throw in a few extra. So nice to see familiar recipes from home posted. I am in China now and really miss this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Wow! This is fantastic. I followed this recipe exactly and even the kids loved it. The corn was a pain to quarter but other than that super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Yummmo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I make Frogmore Stew all the time, it's a family/friend favorite in my house. I use smoked sausage instead of hot links and add 1 stick of butter. I also add more veggies like carrots and sometimes even brussel sprouts. When I drain it I save the broth to use in soups Adds lots of flavor to Cioppino, chicken noodle, and even chicken and dumplings. Oh and if you have a hard time finding Old Bay Seasoning you can use Pappy's Seasoning, Old Bay has a better taste but both work great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simply Whimsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
One of my daughter's favorites and it is just so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Just awesome! Always a big hit at tailgates and large gatherings. Been making this for years! I add a 1/4 - 1/2 cup of Lemon Pepper to the boiling liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is a favorite. Super easy & fast & everybody loves it. I add halfed lemons and onions to the pot for flavor, and will probably try a beer next time based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was delicious! I halved the recipe but I used an entire can of Old Bay. And instead of shrimp I used 2 lbs of King crab legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I just fixed this recipe for our son's 20th birthday! I told him to stay out of the kitchen, I was making Frogmore Stew! It is so easy to make and fun to eat! I threw in a crab boil bag as well as the Old Bay Seasoning to spice it up even more! We LOVE this as a meal...planning to fix on New Year's Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States