Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
YUMMY! What a great and easy dinner to make. I added some onion and 'aw ' seasoning instead of old bay. It gave it a great zest. This is a family fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
2/27/11 Just made this for my family and what a huge success! This is similar to what a local seafood restaurant serves but my family said mine is even better. I did add a bottle of beer, two crab legs and half a onion that I had on hand. My daughter requested I make this for her birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great Summer Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
OMG! I cooked this last night for VDay for my sweetie and it was great! I added a few smashed cloves of garlic and a couple of sweet onions and about half of a dried cayenne pepper. It was fantastic!!!! We had it again tonight and it was still yummy. Will most certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Murley Marino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This recipe was awesome! We doubled it and added celery and onions first for more seasoning, along with some crushed red pepper. We had a frogmore stew boil as a end of summer party. It was a big hit! It smelled wonderful while we cooked it and everything tasted perfect together! Thinking of making it for dinner for the 4 of us if only we can find corn on the cob in Ohio in February.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Waterford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
this is a new family favorite! We always do it for company because it is so easy and the cook gets to hang out with our guests too. It is always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was my first time making Frogmore Stew and it was delicious! My husband is addicted and wants this all the time! Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I am from the Charleston area and my family has been eating this stew since I was a child. We call it Low Country Boil. Its fun to cover the table with newspaper and go at it! We never use spicy sausage, just kielbasa and flavor the water with chicken bouillon. The potatoes are the best part since they soak up all the flavor of the broth, so we usually throw in a few extra. So nice to see familiar recipes from home posted. I am in China now and really miss this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Wow! This is fantastic. I followed this recipe exactly and even the kids loved it. The corn was a pain to quarter but other than that super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Yummmo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States