Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The first time my husband and I have ever tried anything like this. Loved it- fun and new. I am sure my baby will love it when he is older- what kid doesn't like finger food?? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
We have been making this for years and have always included Cabbage, Carrots, and we used the crab boil in a bag I believe it is made by Zaterains. It is really yummy. We always fix up the potatoes as we would baked potatoes and Butter, season salt and garlic on the corn. That isn't the healthiest but it sure is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
first time making something like this and it was delish!!.... and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was FANTASTIC!!! I can't believe how quick, easy and tasty this is! Next time I'll get the pic. on here! Thanks!!!!! 10/28/2011 Added pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
this was delicious made exactly to the recipe. even my picky eaters loved it. When draining, I scooped everything out into a huge colander, stirred the broth to be sure the seasoning wasn't all on the bottom and then poured it over the top of the food in the colander, wasting as little spice as possible. Served with cornbread. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
SO easy and SO good! We wanted to make about half so here are the changes I made: 3 qrts of water, 1/2 cup Old Bay, 2 tbsp minced garlic, a couple onion chunks for flavor, 2 lbs red potatoes (we still wanted a lot of potatoes), 1 lb turkey kielbasa, 8 mini ears of corn (it's March & we're in WV so we had to get the frozen, already quartered ears), 2 lbs of shrimp. I followed the timing pretty accurately but the potatoes were pretty well done after about 10 minutes so after that I added the sausage and the corn, cooked for about 5 minutes, then added the shrimp. I let it all simmer for about 10 minutes or so b/c we were waiting on the cornbread to finish. This was very filling, easy cleanup, and pretty inexpensive for as much as it makes! We had dinner for 4 (with 2nd helpings) and leftovers for my husband and I today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
YUMMY! What a great and easy dinner to make. I added some onion and 'aw ' seasoning instead of old bay. It gave it a great zest. This is a family fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
2/27/11 Just made this for my family and what a huge success! This is similar to what a local seafood restaurant serves but my family said mine is even better. I did add a bottle of beer, two crab legs and half a onion that I had on hand. My daughter requested I make this for her birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great Summer Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
OMG! I cooked this last night for VDay for my sweetie and it was great! I added a few smashed cloves of garlic and a couple of sweet onions and about half of a dried cayenne pepper. It was fantastic!!!! We had it again tonight and it was still yummy. Will most certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Murley Marino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States